Thread: 'Spose I better do one of these

Default 'Spose I better do one of these

Never really had to do one before, except for a stupid assignment in high school where I had to write about a life experience and how it impacted me. I think I got a C+, as I wrote about mountain biking and how I once impacted a tree.

My history is replete with good times and good people, though arguably less so lately. But I am enjoying the solitude and taking it as an opportunity to deepen my understanding of myself.

My background is psychoticcology, with a focus on self-help and self-improvement. This had led me to a position in the Australian mining industry where I spend my time consoling people making six-figure salaries and listening to how their life sucks. Yeah, really. But I do get to travel around and see some amazing countryside.

Living in Perth, I spend my free time digging money out of the ground. We're lucky it grows in the ground here because the average cost of a steak at the pub is $400, a pint is $100, and a small coffee is $50 (minus out a factor of ten).

My worldview is nihilistic. Problem?

Most of my life I've been at peace with myself. I possess a wide-ranging field of fetishes, all of which I just accepted quickly and moved on.

I am pansexual, which I've recently decided to share with my closest friends. The upside to coming out as pansexual is that the response is predictable, so you can prepare yourself. The downside to coming out as pansexual is that the response is predictable, so you find yourself repeating the same lines.

To be honest my "not being out" is more of an issue to me that my sexuality itself. My sexuality was never really an issue. Like anything you can't control, you want it not to be the defining part of who you are, and I try to express that to people I tell. I'm still the same person I was last week, only now you know a little more about my personal life, so feel honoured I trust you enough to share that with you.