Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: "Daddy" without the "Dom?"

Default "Daddy" without the "Dom?"

I am new to the ABDL world and my boyfriend has been very supportive and encouraging as I explore it so far. One thing that has caught my eye in particular are daddy/littlegirl relationships. My initial interpretation of these roles were of a supportive, nurturing "daddy" who is both a lover, a role-model, and an authority figure, and a littlegirl who is an ABDL female that the daddy cares for. Now I see from doing more research that that is not the case and that the littlegirl role is detached from ABDL and ageplay (although it can, and often does, come into play) and the dynamic is actually Dom/sub thing that has more in common with BDSM.

When reading introductory material about what daddies are, I noticed a lot of statements iterating things like that a daddy "molds" his babygirl into a person he wants her to be, and when looking at personal rules that daddies have set for their littlegirls, I saw things like "No internet/phone access unless it's for emergencies" and "no leaving the house unattended." This doesn't sound like something I want at all. I want to develop into a better person alongside my significant other and I like the idea of having rules set for me pertaining to things like bedtimes/bathing/time-outs/drinking out of a sippy cup or bottle, but I don't want anyone to have complete psychological control over me.

So my question is, are there people out there who have the kind of daddy/littlegirl relationships I initially interpreted that are completely detached from BDSM/Doms and subs/Masters and slaves? I have already started calling my boyfriend "daddy" because I was excited to dive into all these things headfirst, but the more research I do on daddy/LG relationships, the less appealing they seem to me...