Thread: Newbie here

Default Newbie here

Hey everyone!

My name is Caroline. I'm 27 about to turn 28. I live in North Carolina. I am in nursing school. Finally figured out what I wanted to do after switching majors about 4 times! Yay! I don't work anymore but I used to be a teaching assistant in a special education classroom and I loved that. I also lived overseas for 5 years. 3 in France and Switzerland and then 2 in Egypt. I've been back in the states now for 4 years though.

I've always been interested in diapers. I had a lot of medical issues as a kid so I wore diapers full time til age 6 due to a bladder issue and then at night til I was 14 because of bed wetting. I find them comforting to wear at night and they help me sleep better and since I have issues with sleeping already, I'll take whatever I can get. I will sometimes wear them during the day as well but it's mostly a comfort thing and a way to escape back into easier days!
    I don't have a lot of friends who know anything about my diaper wearing and so it's always nice to not have to hide that part of me!

I am a pretty avid reader, although my life is consumed with anatomy and physiology right now. I am trying to prep myself before I take the course this fall since I have heard it's super hard and has a lot of memorization. I read pretty much anything but I love mysteries, autobiographies and historical fiction. I am looking forward to getting to know people on here!

- Caroline

Welcome to the site Carolinagirl1! You have certainly traveled a lot. Can you tell us some of your adventures overseas - people, places (pyramids?), Eiffel Tower in the springtime? We are here to help each other anyway we can. Look around at the forum posts and ask ANY questions you so desire!

Welcome to the group Caroline.

I am not sure if I am following right. Are you starting Nursing school or your already in?