Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anorexia and AB/DLís?

Default Anorexia and AB/DLís?

I watch a lot of documentaries on cooking food and eating disorders like supersize vs superskinny its kind of my thing I work in the catering industry so I know a lot about food plus I’m really into healthy eating and fitness, anyway I’ve been at both ends of the unhealthy scale I lost a lot of weight when I was age 14-15 was kind of obese but I got obsessed with calorie counting and the thrill of losing them pounds and I still do it today, and have made myself very ill from under eating what I know now was not right, I have dealt with my problems and I like to maintain a fit and healthy body and sometimes like enjoy the thought of being the skinniest I can be.
    Anyway what I was getting at was I watched this one episode where it follows a group of anorexic people and it talks about the mind set some people with eating disorders have that they are afraid of growing up and wish to stay in their child like body to not have the stress or commitments of the real world sounds familiar? Could this also relate to AB/DL’s in the fact that we don’t want to grow up and find it safe acting like kids and baby’s,
    is there AB/DL that are fighting or are anorexic or like me try and maintain a slim body to stay young from fear of growing up? I may be totally off with all of this but I thought I would share this with the community and see what you people think?
    What I’m talking about is mentioned in this episode of supersize vs superskinny if you don’t want to watch it all the part I’m on about is at (27:15 to 28:12) minutes in.

Supersize vs Superskinny Season 3 Ep 6 Full channel 4 - YouTube

I don't know and for the majority i think not, to be honest.
    Surely a lot of AB/DL want to stay in a good shape generally, but the biggest reasons are to fit actually into cute dresses and some diapers like goodnights & underjams.