Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Second Life

When I tried install the program in 2006 my PC was way too slow. I'm still on the same laptop since then, I doubt there's any less bloat. I'd probably turn into one of those people who can no longer tell RPG from reality but at the same time I think it'd be fun (once I had a machine that can run it )

I've been a Resident since 2009 and in the recent year, it has changed a lot.

Last time i played it all my bookmark were no longer valid i spent a long time just trying to find everything again I just got fed up. I should try it again tho.

Nope...I used to go on IMVU a lot at one time...but haven't been on there in forever, either!

I am a resident too and it has changed a lot.

I.. have always been interested but I don't have the courage to even boot it up. Really shy about games with huge communities. x.x

Quote Originally Posted by gigglemuffinz View Post
    I.. have always been interested but I don't have the courage to even boot it up. Really shy about games with huge communities. x.x
    Well, Second Life is much like this forum, a big community set around similar ideas... Though, in a 3D environment; it is more a world than game, but it has its limitations, therefore the words "world" and "game" get mixed up.

Quote Originally Posted by MellySonata View Post
    I am a resident too and it has changed a lot.
    What made you join it? What keeps you logging in when you do? Me, I had heard it mentioned in CSI but with time, had forgot about it. Then, remember that episode and started researching about... Once I found out that I could be child-like with my avatar; be a "kid", I have been one since I joined. Plus, since I had a story in my mind that was quite detailed already and was having "Writer's Block" around the time that I joined; I figure that it may help with getting over it. Also, it help me envision how my character would appear if in physical form.

Quote Originally Posted by JoshuaH View Post