Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone else worry about this?

Default Does anyone else worry about this?

Or: "Loose Lips Sink Ships"

Am I the only one who worries about getting drunk and perhaps saying something that you'll regret?

I don't want to come across as an alcoholic or anything like that, but I think most people who drink have had, at one time or another, a few too many shandies and blurted out something that was better left unsaid.

So I sometimes worry that when I'm drinking with buddies, that perhaps I'll mention something about being an ABDL or nappies or something, without really thinking it through. I am very open with my close friends - we're all very candid, including about our sex lives and stuff. The only thing I don't share with my friends is my ABDL side - and sometimes it seems like quite a big secret to hold back.

I've done lots of stupid things when I've had a few too many - very stupid sometimes, mostly when I was a student - but as yet, I've never mentioned anything about this part of my life (at least, that I'm aware of). But it does cross my mind that I might trip up one day, and say something I shouldn't.

Does anyone else feel that way, and how do you deal with it?

PS - I don't drink excessively or particularly frequently, so I don't need an intervention just yet

As one of ADISC's self-titled premiere boozers, I can speak from experience.

It's really anyone's guess, but probably not. I've been blitzed to such a certain extent I start casting magic missile on people and make outrageous claims like I invented the question mark. Yet the inner details of my personal life I would prefer not anyone to know stays in the confines of my drunken mind. Oddly still I believe I can jump over a burning fire and not get burned. Ah the glamorous life of drinking.

Quote Originally Posted by NikJ