Thread: hello from TrixiePixie

Default hello from TrixiePixie

Hello! I am a college student that loves science, particularly environmental science. When I graduate I want to work with lakes and streams in MN doing water quality testing and monitoring, as well as shoreline restoration.
    I had been curious about diapers for quite some time, but it was only two years ago that I worked up enough courage to buy them. I have worn them periodically since then, during the day at school or at night at home.
    Some other interests include playing volleyball and exercising. I love dancing and singing. I also really enjoy camping and exploring the outdoors with my husband. I am a huge environmentalist and I truly enjoy everything nature has to offer us.
    I came to this website for many reasons. Since I still am pretty new to this lifestyle it has been hard for me to accept the fact that I really like it. I'm looking for a supportive place to ask questions that will help me accept and embrace this part of my life. Also I have told my husband that I like wearing them, and initially he was weirded out but he now accepts the fact I like it, but I Am seeking advice to help him embrace this part of me too.
    I am really exciting to have found this site and I cant wait to start talking!

Quote Originally Posted by TrixiePixie View Post
    Hey there TrixiePie and welcome to ADISC! Your intro was lovely, thank you so much for taking the time to write it out. It's really wonderful that you shared some really neat things about yourself, I'm so sure you are going to be a great member for this place.

What got you first interested in environmental science? Seems like such an interested field, though I just am so curious what sparked your passion for it? What about volleyball makes it fun for you? Do you have some favorite music?