Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: College Kid Concerns

Elias

Question College Kid Concerns

Id sincerely appreciate your thoughts on something that's been bothering me. I know this seems long, but if you have a minute, I'd really appreciate some feedback.

I am a college student. Im pursuing a degree in elementary (primary) education. And as Im sure youre all aware, there are often terrible stigmas tossed around about an alleged relationship between AB/DLism and pedophilia. Im positive you can all believe me in confidence when I say, I am not a pedophile!! Because chances are, you aren't either.

Hopefully, I want to teach 4th, 5th, or 6th graders. And if everything in life goes according to plan, there should be no reason for my AB/DLism to ever be a target for public scrutiny. It is something that I can control well, and its nothing my students are EVER going to be a part of. AB/DLism is my little secret in life, and the only person I ever want to know is the person I marry. Sounds fair enough, right?

But here is my concern, in the form of two questions.

1) If you were a teacher, and for some reason word that you were interested in DL stuff got out, what would you do? I feel that the connections between DLism and pedophilia are inevitable from others, but unwarranted. (I mean come on, preteens arent even associated with diapers. Why would I pick this career if I was just after that kind of satisfaction?)

And

2) As a parent, would you have a problem sending your child to a teacher who might be an AB/DL? Forget what the general public thinks.as individual members of this online community, what do YOU think?

Thanks for your thoughts should you share them. Ideally, this will never be a problem anyway! But I'm worried about the worst-case scenario.

Elias