Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OMG I need advice so bad...

Default OMG I need advice so bad...

My father walked in on me in the midst of being in only very thick diapers... and there is no chance he didn't see. He walked in, looked right at them and walked out and left... I don't know what to say or do. I am so scared. I am currently unemployed and living at home since I graduated. What if he throws me out? I have no where to go...

For starters, I'm very sorry you are being put in a position where you are so frightened. No one should have to live in fear, especially from those they love.

I'm going to try to give some advice, but I'm not really an expert and I don't know the situation and I admit my advice might be bad.. but here I go.

When did this happen? If he hasn't brought it up yet, he might just be trying to avoid talking about it too. Just a sort of pretending it didn't happen, which everyone does sometimes. If that's the case it might be best to just let it settle and just avoid letting it happen again so he can pretend it didn't happen. Though, even if they do bring it up my biggest piece of advice is very much, avoid letting it happen again. Obviously whatever happened I can't know for sure but I'm assuming that you sort of slipped or took an unnecessary risk. If you are unemployed and still relying on them for even basic necessities, you have to respect the rules of their how and how they want you to conduct yourself in that house. Do not risk your health and a roof over your head for this sort of thing.