Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How do you explain large boxes of diapers being delivered?

Default How do you explain large boxes of diapers being delivered?

I live in a supported living complex which consists basically of four people sharing a house together with various mental health conditions, There are always people around especially staff who support us. I can't get to my bedroom upstairs without walking past the kitchen where the staff always tend to sit and chat so it makes it difficult getting large packages delivered, the other day I had a large box of Abena supers delivered I had to be sharp my reply and say it was none of anybodies business what I buy. I do I explain away large boxes of nappies?

Under normal circumstances I'd just go with "How is it your business?" but in this situation it seems like the staff could take it upon themselves to have a nosey look around.

I have a lot of experiences with senders shipping very small items in larger boxes. I ordered duct tape a few weeks back and the box it came in was larger than my monitor :P You could always say you ordered something smaller and they sent it in a large box? I just usually say cables or games because I'm always experimenting with one or the other :P

When I've got a case of Dry24/7's in. The box is fairly good size. With 4 packs inside it weighs 37 lbs. It'a personal came from my parents.

I think I would have given a calmer reply and just said that it was just some personal supplies. The goal is to diffuse snoopy staff members.

One the pagage were delivered at my neighbour house. He was courious what was in the box. None of his buissness i told.