Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cloth Diapers?

Default Cloth Diapers?

I might as well get to facts, I'm a college student with no money and while my mom is willing to help with most things she doesn't like the whole "baby thing"

Since I don't diaper that often, I was looking into one or two "all in one" cloth diapers. But I don't have much diaper experience besides goodnites and free samples of depends.

Anyone have any advice for me in that area?

Quote Originally Posted by pgfdp View Post
    I might as well get to facts, I'm a college student with no money and while my mom is willing to help with most things she doesn't like the whole "baby thing"

Since I don't diaper that often, I was looking into one or two "all in one" cloth diapers. But I don't have much diaper experience besides goodnites and free samples of depends.

Anyone have any advice for me in that area?
    Here's a link to quality cloth AIO diapers all in one adult baby cloth diapers I wear them as well as several others.

I did some of the cloth all-in-ones back when I was a teenager and in a similar situation. I didn't mind them at all. The only hard part was having to hand wash them, which was difficult because my family wasn't aware my interest, so you may not have the same issue with that since your mom knows (even if she doesn't like).

Quote Originally Posted by kerpow View Post
    I did some of the cloth all-in-ones back when I was a teenager and in a similar situation. I didn't mind them at all. The only hard part was having to hand wash them, which was difficult because my family wasn't aware my interest, so you may not have the same issue with that since your mom knows (even if she doesn't like).
    No she would freak, I'll deal with it when she's not home. She tends to not understand -_-

pgfd:

if you're on a shoe-string budget: MAKE YOUR OWN

Ain't that difficult... and besides teaches you a bit about using a sewing machine (always handy...).