Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why Don't Adult Diapers Have The Same Features As Baby Diapers?

Wearewhoweare

Default Why Don't Adult Diapers Have The Same Features As Baby Diapers?

Besides the obvious fact that adults are bigger. Adult diapers lack allot, compare a normal adult diaper to a pampers diaper. why wouldn't they work?

well i think because size diffrences in padding, if you basically "grew" a baby diaper to adult size there would be lotsa padding.
    also adults are taller so the "dimentions" of the diaper would be wibbly.

Adult diapers look really boring but maybe the manufacturers think that only elderly incontinent people wear them (not thinking ABDL, i.e). I work in health care, changing lots of diapers during my shift, our diapers dont even have a small decorative flower on them

Some AB brands are attempting to fix this, such as ABU. Although, I dream one day of having an adult sized Pampers. A man can dream...

Manufacturers make mainly what the health care providers want at a reasonable cost. The online sellers of IC products take most of the rest. If you want strictly
    AB/DL products then you need to go to ABU or Bambino. Myself I like Monika at Dependeco for her variety of AB/DL cloth diapers which are very well made and
    top quality.

There's a lot of people out there who need diapers but don't share the affinity for them that we do. When you look a baby, you can tell they're in a diaper. Many adults don't want that, and if you look at Depend ads, it's always about how you're not giving up your adultness or independence, and about it not being known that they're wearing protective underwear. They're rarely called "diapers" in the adult world. They're "undergarments", "briefs", etc.