Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: always quite damp

Default always quite damp

As the title suggests, I am always damp, quite damp, I don't know why, sometimes I can even feel the small amount coming out, just a little drop, but because of this, my underwear (I usually wear boxers) are damp, along with my pants, you can't see it, but they're just damp :/

I want to see a doctor about it, and get my bladder capacity checked out (as a child, and as I am as a teen I've always held my urine way to long, and have a big bladder capacity, maybe I damaged my bladder with holding my urine to long to often?) but I just moved to a new suburb and live by myself, and haven't found a doctor yet. In Australia we can bulk bill via Healthcare doctor visits (for free, as I'm a student). I just need to find a doctors practice near me.

Does anyone know about this, and know what this is? What I can do about it?
    thanks in advance for any responses

It may help that I used to, and still do, not often though, wet nocturnally.

Edit: I do have diapers if I need to use those all the time, I have Unique Wellness that I order from another state

In case you think this is uncommon and you are on your own, please be assured you are not. I had the same problem and a battle to overcome it which was not ultimately successful - but that was a long time ago and medical science has moved on since then. There are so many things that could be responsible for what is happening that it is foolish to guess - much better to persevere on finding a doctor - look for a practice with a good reputation for community nursing services because a trained continence nurse can do a lot to reassure you and help devise the best ways of managing the condition-if it does not quickly respond to treatment.