Thread: Hello from Austin, Texas

Default Hello from Austin, Texas

I'm a student at the University of Texas currently studying chemistry. I've discovered I was a DL when I was 15 and have been slowly discovering the wonderful community that surrounds it.

One of my main hobbies is music. I played on the drumline in high school and learned to play piano and guitar on my own. I don't write my own music, but I love to play covers of different songs. I also have a passion for live music. Some of my favorite bands are Alt- J, Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, Coldplay, Fleet Foxes, Incubus, Metric, Passion Pit (LOVE PASSION PIT!), Radiohead, The Shins, Starfucker, Third Eye Blind and Two Door Cinema Club.

I've also had a passion for the sciences for a large portion of my life. I'm working on become fluent in chemistry, and have decent knowledge of mechanical physics and basic biology. I enjoy discussing some of the new innovations and scientific discoveries, and feel free to PM me if you wanna chat about stuff like that (I would suggest starting a thread, but some people think it can get dull. I personally think it's exciting )

My diapered history goes back to when I was young. I'd always had a hidden interest in being diapered and never pursued it. As a kid, I always tried to be as mature as possible, and often felt guilty doing many kiddish things. I never could explain this guilt, and I still can't. I always felt bad when adults would look down on me; I always wanted to be treated as an equal to them when i was clearly not. This is probably what led to my diaper desires. While this is entirely hypothesis, the desire for adulthood was likely replaced by my subconscious with a more easily attained desire: the desire for childhood.