Thread: Anyone good at making web sites?

Default Anyone good at making web sites?

Well, I hate to admit it, but my web site creativity is poopy and I wanted to give a shout out there to see if anyone has any skill in designing a web site?

I gotta say that I am broke though. I am a bit of a charity case. It's going to be for my site for streaming AB related videos and other stuff. (Not dirty ones, clean stuff that really delves into the whys and whatnot of the scene.)

I can easily use a free template but it's hard to find one I really like. =(

My primary concern and reason for this web site is because I don't trust youtube... I have heard horror stories of people being banned for practically no reason.

Anyway, any help would be really appreciated!

PaddedPuppy

Default Re: Anyone good at making web sites?

Just make a second YouTube account and keep your videos backed up then if you get banned you lost nothing?

Sorry, I am not very good at coming up with ideas for creative stuff so not the right person to be doing your website.

As video files can get very large, do you have enough Web space to keep them online? This is where YouTube comes in useful as your video is stored externally plus it means you get more reliability for playback. If you were using only your website to store the video and it's not fast enough, videos will constantly buffer for visitors.

I would just suggest installing wordpress, finding a skin you like for it (if you can't decide pick a few and give adisc the choice), and use YouTube with a second account to upload videos, then embed into the Site.

Seems the easiest way to get the website up and working like you hope.

Sent from my LG-P350 using Tapatalk 2

I don't know what your technical background is, but I'd imagine that finding a host that:

- is cheap