Thread: Is this a phase? or who I am?

Question Is this a phase? or who I am?

So, I'm new to the AB idea. I've enjoyed diapers for some time, but have decided to take the next step. (In fact, I started the day before yesterday!) So how do I know if this is who I am, or just a phase? Maybe time will tell? What are your thoughts?

Mukksa

Time indeed will tell wether you're ino something or not. Try it out for a while, experiment with it. If you end up not liking it, go back to your normal life and whatnot. However, if you happen to like it, that's great and you should go on with it

Well the first thing I should tell you is that you should accept yourself whether or not you like diapers. If you like them, than this is still a single part of your life and not something that will most likely dominate it. I will tell you right off the bat, however, that most people who wander here in your shoes do not really go back. Many people have been lost and confused on this very topic but I have not yet encountered a person whose interest in diapers was short term. For all the AB/DLs I have run into or even just seen on this site (and others), not one was capable of shaking this lifestyle/kink. That's not to say you won't be the first, but it does give you an idea of how rare (if at all possible) it is for an AB or DL to shake their love of nappies.

The best thing I can tell you is that you should understand that liking diapers is not a bad thing and that it is not harmful. Many AB/DLs go through Binge and Purge cycles where they will indulge but then feel remorse and think they have done something wrong and ultimately toss all their supplies in the trash. I hope we here at ADISC can help you through this confusing time and help you understand what it is you seek a little bit better.