Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Farcry 3

Default Farcry 3

Well FarCry 3 is officially release *everywhere* now, I started playing it on my PC last night and i'm pretty impressed with it.

new DX11 based gameplay.

Last edited by Fire2box; 06-Dec-2012 at 04:51.

I havenīt played it myself (yet), but from what Iīve seen so far, it looks... well, just as expected.
    Not bad, not extraordinarily awesome. I might give it a try in a few months, depending on the price.
    Doesnīt seem to be worth 54 euros in my opinion (you canīt even stab a shark... how boring :p).

By the way: Is that how the game looks with highest settings turned on?

I think the game is truly one of the best open-world games, especially of this generation.

I thought the game looked pretty bad right up until release, but decided to pick it up anyway to fill in some time. I was so wrong about it And I'm so glad that I was.

The world, characters, story and gameplay are all pretty superb. And dang, that character development of the main character, that's some impressive stuff

Quote Originally Posted by ShadowHare View Post
    I havenīt played it myself (yet), but from what Iīve seen so far, it looks... well, just as expected.
    Not bad, not extraordinarily awesome. I might give it a try in a few months, depending on the price.
    Doesnīt seem to be worth 54 euros in my opinion (you canīt even stab a shark... how boring :p).

By the way: Is that how the game looks with highest settings turned on?
    ::updated the video::

That was in DX9, apparently you have to use the DX11.exe of the game.
    Last edited by Fire2box; 06-Dec-2012 at 04:52.

Quote Originally Posted by Fire2box View Post
    ::updated the video:: ...
    Ah, I see, much better now ^^

I hope some good mods get made for this game. Looks like a fun game engine to play with.

I just finished the game, there are two endings. You'll easily see the path jason (you) are on from early game as you rack up kills and story missions.