Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: fur at school

skyfoxpup

Default fur at school

If you could would you be your fur at school

I don't know if this accurately answers your question, but at my junior high school, where I'm employed, we have hat day, and many, many students wear those knit hats that look like animals, with ears and tails going down the sides.

I may have told this story previously, but in one of my math classes, this very cute boy (he looks like a young Harry Potter, glasses and all) was wearing a blue animal hat, knitted ears and the side pony tailed tied tails. During a break I quietly walked up to him and said I liked his hat. He blushed and told me he normally only wears it at home, as it's his "comfort" hat. Can you tell why I really like this kid. I might add that he has a wonderful personality. The kids know I'm a writer, and he told me he has began writing a story. It's so wonderful observing these kids and getting to know them.

So I would say that our kids occasionally show their "animal" side, and there are safe ways of doing it without having to explain it. Everyone has a right to their animal persona as far as I'm concerned.

SkarTiger

This news report may take your interest.
    http://m.youtube.com/index?desktop_u...?v=r338cJ4NzNY

I doubt that these people consider themselves to be furries but they're definitely showing their animal side at school. Hanging out in packs, wearing tails and wearing fangs. They seem completely open about it even though it says they break the school dress code. I guess these are just extremely expressful people. I do think that these people are very similar to furries but they seem to be a lot more mauve about it. Whereas people will instantly spot furries in a big fursuit you wouldn't spot these people as easy as they seem to be very laid back about it.