Thread: Hello everyone

Default Hello everyone

Hello,

I am a technical professional with a college degree and a successful career who is looking to expand a network of friends in the diaper related world. I tend to be pretty quiet most of the time and finding this site a bit overbearing (the requirement to post or be called a lurker and eliminated), but I am willing to keep an open mind.

Before judging me, let me explain....I resisted doing an introduction because my experience on other sites with a general introduction is complete inundation of requests for me to be someone's daddy without even really talking to me first or knowing who I am. ("Daddy! Do me!" attitude. "Daddy, send me diapers", "Daddy, I am your boy but you have to relocate me, pay all my bills, and give me an allowance"). In other words, most who have shown interest on other sites seem to look to me for what I can do for them and rather than looking to how we can help each other. It's pushed me to be jaded and that is a bad thing.

My interests are varied. I tend to be a bit on the geek side with computers and gaming, but also enjoy nature and outdoors. Hiking, kayaking, backpacking, camping, and just good old exploring. I enjoy good movies mostly in the sci-fi to action side of things and not so much comedy or slasher films.

I did come here to read and learn and don't feel I need support. I have been into diapers for quite some time and am over the guilt and purge cycle that many experience (I did years ago). I can and would enjoy providing others support, but only to those people who have compassion for others, have a good grasp on reality, and can carry on a conversation.

So here I am, wondering if this website is different?

Daddy Eric
    Last edited by daddy2aboy; 28-Oct-2012 at 15:35. Reason: I forgot to put in interests.

Quote Originally Posted by daddy2aboy View Post
    Hello,