Thread: Howdy from SoCal!

Wink Howdy from SoCal!

Hello everyone! It's wonderful to finally have the courage to join up with you folks. I've been aware of ADISC for probably over a decade now and I finally thought to sign up and say hello.

So why did I come here? Mostly to make friends. Friendly friends. Without going on and being too maudlin I moved here to SoCal from Upstate New York a good five or six years ago and found I was having a rather tough time making friends since I was long out of school and not much of a bar attendee.

I've been having a swell enough time out here with my partner and with my work but from time to time I miss having just a safe old place to pop my head into. So many interest groups both online and in person that I have met with over the years have just been so abrasive and judgmental. I deal with it as much as I can. I'm a bit of an amateur artist so I'm willing to be present for that sort of community in certain contexts, but more and more I've been desiring a safe place to meet friends.

Long, long ago when I was first introduced to ABDLs and the like (fast forwarding past my initial confusion/revulsion) I remember having this wonderful sense of safety amongst my peers. It was so wonderful, even in a simple IRC chatroom, to have that feeling of welcome and comfort. I suppose my goal in being here is to regain that feeling I felt some 10+ years ago when I was an older teen exploring his younger side.