Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Cause for concern or embarassment only?

Default Cause for concern or embarassment only?

First off, let me preface this by saying that I'm a worrier. Even though I did nothing illegal. I am a contractor at a government facility.

Here goes. I wear on Friday afternoons for 2 reasons, one of which is practical. Traffic tends to be heavy and can get backed up making the drive upwards of 1 hour+ can be closer to 2 and I drink a fair amount of water during the course of the day , in addition, my sister is not home whom I live with as she is at another activity, making it ok to wear.

So this afternoon after work, I was in a locker room and the far end is two stalls. I choose the handicap one because it has more room to change, however, where the door meets the hinge, it's fairly obvious who is in the stall and to what degree they are clothed.

So in the middle of changing I hear the combination for the outside door and panic. So I sit down, like I am using the restroom with the product in my lap area in a slider gallon bag. I can through the crack tell it is a facility(cleaning) person. I know who it is and she is fairly nosy and sort of well connected.

I still had my socks on, so that was good, so possibly, clearly I had an issue, but was sans anything waist down, sitting.

So when she went into the next stall, I finished changing and washed my hands and left. I guess my question is should I worry? I'm not sure who she would tell or that it's any of her business.

I wasn't doing anything inappropriate by actions or even illegal. So far as she knows, I am IC. I wasn't in the open locker area either, I was in a stall. And actually today I did need to wear due to traffic, so it was good I did.

Thanks for reading, guys.

I'm not sure what you would have to worry about, what you do in a closed stall is your business. Some people use them to change clothes before going to the gym.

Cygnus