Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Shipping?

Question Shipping?

so, I just got a bunch of money. And I wanted to go and buy some goodnites online.
    But I'm wondering if amazon ships in a plain box or if I'll end up having to explain why a 21 count bag of diapers showed up at my house.
    I mean, it's a bag. They can't ship it like that, right? I don't know, this is my first time buying anything like this at all and I could use a little help.

It will depend on the seller. Some sellers just use Amazon as a storefront. Others actually use Amazon to ship their products, too. In short: You'll need to ask the seller.

...however...

These are GoodNites we're talking about, and from your profile, you're in (or near) a major city. It'll be tough the first time, but I would strongly recommend you just go to the store and buy your GoodNites there. Nobody will care, you'll have them immediately, you won't have to pay for shipping, and you won't have to worry about a box of diapers showing up on your doorstep (and about what that box will look like).

Lots of us survived the pre-internet era, when walking to the supermarket was the only way most teens who wanted disposable diapers were going to get them. You can do that too, I promise!

I just recently bought a Jumbo pack of Pampers cruisers 7 from Amazon. I order with other small stuff so I'll make sure it came in an Amazon box and use super saver shipping. AND, I also payed for the Gift Wrap for $5 for the Pampers Cruisers. Totally worth it because just in case some one wants you to open it once you get it and to make sure no branding is readable. You can just say it's a gift for a friend and nobody will try to open it or peek... still hide it just in case! You can also add a note to the gift wrap to convince people its a gift and not to mess with it or try to open it.

Just look for this
    Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.