Thread: New here and a bit on the shy side.

Default New here and a bit on the shy side.

I just found this forum while searching around to see if there is a community where I can feel at home. I have always been extreemly shy. If my wife didn't ask me out, we would have never started dating.

I have a strong fem side that I have tried to hide my whole life (not very well as evident by kids I grew up with calling me names like sissy and others I will not put here out pf respect).

I am a truck driver. I built my own chopper that should be done shortly. I try to play bass guitar and I absolutely love old cars.

I'm very confused about my life and the things I feel so I have been reading a lot on this site over the last week to try and get a better understanding. I have been reading a lot of posts from some realy nice and understanding people and I hope to get to know you all better.

Quote Originally Posted by Quietside View Post
    I just found this forum while searching around to see if there is a community where I can feel at home. I have always been extreemly shy. If my wife didn't ask me out, we would have never started dating.

I have a strong fem side that I have tried to hide my whole life (not very well as evident by kids I grew up with calling me names like sissy and others I will not put here out pf respect).

I am a truck driver. I built my own chopper that should be done shortly. I try to play bass guitar and I absolutely love old cars.

I'm very confused about my life and the things I feel so I have been reading a lot on this site over the last week to try and get a better understanding. I have been reading a lot of posts from some realy nice and understanding people and I hope to get to know you all better.
    Hello and welcome to the site. You are right. This is a great site to gain both insight as to who we are, and to feel accepted. By feeling accepted through the membership, one begins to accept themselves, and that's the best part.