Hi! I've been here on the site for four years now and I haven't been a really active member on the community, and I want to change that I hope. So, I think I should reintroduce myself so people will get to know me. I'm not good at this but I will do my best!

My name is Alex, I am 21 years old. I am Mexican but I've been living in Miami since January 2012...so this is my first year living the "American life". I can't complain, I like Miami a lot and living there isn't as I thought it would be, it's better! There's a lot of people from different countries, it's interesting. And my school is awesome, now that I think of it.

Personality wise, I'm really complicated. I had a rough childhood socially speaking, due to my disorder. I never had friends until I was fifteen, but then I never lost hope on finding someone. I did, on high school, once my disorder was diagnosed and treated. I changed dramatically, and so I began to have friends...and I was actually well liked among my peers. High school was, definitely, the best time for me, even if I had downs and ups because of my mental status. I began to have real friends, real partners. So, I would define myself as having multiple personalities, outgoing, yet shy. Relaxed, yet cautious...I'm always willing to meet people, I'm always willing to lend a hand on someone who needs me. For me, friendship is the most important thing: Between friends, parents, siblings, and uncles and cousins and grandparents. And most important: Yourself. You've got to be your best friend.

I love writing, it's my passion. And I dream of becoming a famous writer one day, with books mainly for children and teenagers or young adults. I have pretty awesome creations right now, and one day I'll show them to you. It's not time yet :p