Thread: long time lurker, first time poster

Default long time lurker, first time poster

Hi, everyone. I'm not really a newbie, but I've never posted before, so I'm just going to follow the intro cheat sheet template and see where this all goes. This may be too long for an intro, but I've been quiet for so long, perhaps that's okay. So...

1) Hello, who am I?

As the subject line says, I've been coming here for a long time. I've been a lurker on sites related to this subject this since 1998. I think the first one I found was DPF, and then Cloudy's Corner/Sissy Becky and Sissy Kiss, (I'm not a sissy, though I have no problem with it, it's just a sub-niche that isn't for me). Somewhere in there I found a few other sites, some of which have come and gone, but I also found adisc, which has become my favorite. At all these sites, I read and read and read, but never posted. It's only been in the last few days I got the confidence to register and post anywhere. This is my first go at that.

2) What brings me here?

I'm here for the same or similar reasons as everyone else. I've had AB feelings as long as I can remember. I had the incredible fortune of being in an AB relationship with my ex-wife for over 8 years, and it was something SHE introduced as an ex boyfriend of hers was into it, and she thought I might enjoy it as well. Of course I did, but I foolishly never let on I knew anything about it beforehand. It was just more comfortable and safe to just feign ignorance and enjoy the ride. Sadly, that relationship ended about two years ago, though our split had absolutely nothing to do with anything related to ABDL.

After this, I put the whole AB thing behind me, and accepted I'd probably never do anything beyond occasionally thinking about it from time to time, and I was okay with that. I purged pretty much everything, and did so without regret.