Thread: Kinda depressed....

Default Kinda depressed....

Idk for what it's worth, I just kinda feel depressed. I'm not clinically diagnosed with anything but its just life sucks sometimes. I feel like very little has gone right in my life since I graduated college in 2010. I had a few jobs but didn't like one and got fired from another. I guess getting fired for the first time made me feel just about worthless. Then soon after my boyfriend got a job at a better company so we moved. I'm still jobless half because I apply to serveral jobs I'm qualified for and get rejected. I hate working fast food and retail so luckly since my boyfriend makes enough money I can stay home till I find something that uses my degree (also think I have some stress related sleep issues so I go to sleep late and wake up at noon so a job would be hard to balance right now). Moving just put additional strain on us because we are financially drained and don't have any real life friends or family in the area. I found meetup.com and have been attending events every so often but they cost gas money and sometimes other money to attend so its not very practical. I call family and friends back home but a lot of times they aren't available. I think I'm just very homesick and stressed about a variety of situations. Btw, I don't want to see a professional. Professionals aren't friends and it leaves a permanent stain on your medical record (plus I think I'd rather kill myself than be forced to take medication that has devestating side effects to your body) I guess the point of this post really is just to vent(dont worry Im not suicidal) and to see if anyone out there can relate.

Sent from my LGL55C using Tapatalk

I really think finding a job could help you. Being stuck at home gives you a lot of time to ponder and personally that makes me feel depressed.