Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Vegetarians??

Default Vegetarians??

Just wondering if there are any other non meat eaters out there.
    I have been a lacto ovo vegetarian for almost 5 years now. I never ate much meat when I did and it was always something I wanted to try. So I did and it stuck. My daughter is also a lacto ovo veggie and doesn't know any other way of life, I switched her when she was 2 and is almost 7 now.
    Figured if there are veggies and paci lovers out there I'd love to hear from you

I'm an ovo-lacto vegetarian too, though I temporarily became a pescetarian kinda out of necessity when I was abroad. I think I've been doing this for about six years?

The only thing I have missed is sushi. My husband and I talk about what I will eat when we go to Japan, I may have to eat fish, how could I not in an amazing place like that!

I discovered I have a B12 deficiency and has caused weight issues. I inject B12 but still have very low levels, been struggling with deciding to eat fish. Makes me sad even thinking about it though. My husband and friends are all behind me in any choice I make but they are pushing me to try. Who knows what will happen.

Personally, I hardly ate meat. I hated buying it, touching it and cooking it. I ate boneless skinless chicken breast once or twice a month and the odd steak or beef jerky a few times a year. So I figured why not give it up completely. Plus there are lots of "extras" in meat that we should not be injesting like hormones and antibiotics.

I totally do the vegetarian thing. However, I do make an exception to the rule. I do not force my vegetarian lifestyle or choices on to other people. If I am invited to a dinner at someone's house and they choose to serve meat, I will eat it. I refuse to be rude to someone who chooses to host me, feed me, and provide entertainment. I will eat what is put in front of me. Other than that, I do not prepare any meat for myself or order it at restaurants.