Thread: to this..

Default to this..

I'm kinda new to the whole diaper thing..I bought a sample pack of large and medium Dry 24/7s but they didnt feel very comfy/fit good. I tried standing up and laying down trying to put em on but when i stood up the waist part was loose..I dont plan on wetting in em yet so are there any comfy diapers that are comfy without being wet? and er this is gonna sound stupid but what does the baby powder actually do? ^^'

I find that putting on a diaper standing up gives a better fit. You need a wall or something to lean against. Open the diaper and spread it out behind you, and lean against the wall to hold it up, then you have both hands free to pull up the front and tape it. Fasten lower tapes first, as tight and as low as you can. Then the upper tapes, which should be angled downwards.

Baby powder wicks moisture away from your skin (to a limited extent) and if you're not planning to wet, you don't need it. Unless you just want to use it for the smell and feel of it.

Diapering is something that takes practice! Every brand of diaper also has a better way of fitting depending on how it is cut. Give yourself a few packs of different diapers, and you'll start to get an idea of the different fits / feels of the way they fit.

Having a partner to help you get diapered also helps a lot! You can get a much better fit if you have four hands.

As for baby power, it helps keep your skin dry in a wet diaper.