Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello [Again?] or Returning From the Great Blue Yonder

Default Hello [Again?] or Returning From the Great Blue Yonder

Hi everyone!

I have my doubts that anyone remembers me, but for my sake, it would be pretty cool if someone pretended that they do. I was pretty active around these parts for a while roughly three years back (wow) and appreciated the support this community offered me in those crazy times. Life got a little busy for a while and my involvement here (or anywhere else online) was grudgingly sacrificed as a result. Now I'm back, a few years wiser (ha!) and no longer a teen, but still very much into this whole AB/DL thing of course and hoping to get involved here a bit again.

So a bit about me: I'm an eager university student with a love for history, literature, and semi-intelligent conversation. I love school and learning - that whole scene. However, there are also fun things about me. I am a very big music fan with a love for all things new wave, alternative, indie, power pop and my fair share of guilty pleasures as well (no need to name names for those I hope). Basically, any money I come by is spent on CDs, LPs, and concerts, so if you want to geek out about music with me, that would be pretty cool. I'm also a singer/songwriter/guitarist and spend most of my free time doing that type of thing. I might be classified as a big sports fan as well (especially soccer and hockey) and enjoy few things more than kicking/throwing a ball around with friends. Get me talking about one of these things that I'm passionate about and it can be a bit difficult to get me to stop. Besides these hobbies, I love to spend time with my awesome friends and my equally awesome boyfriend.