Thread: Hi from Galveston

Default Hi from Galveston

I really never did a proper intro so here it is. I live in Galveston and I am a student. I like long walks on the beach... Not really.

Of course you like long walks on the beach, just not by yourself. You see her sitting alone on a bench where people rest from trekking up and down the boardwalk. The heat is almost overwhelming even though it is getting late, the sun setting. Your feet are hot and tired, and you were ready to leave, when you saw her, those penetrating eyes, looking, no, staring through you. Now she's getting up, walking straight toward you, jumping of the well worn boards, and it's like she's floating across the sand, she moving closer and closer, almost effortlessly. You stand motionless, caught in the spell of her unimaginable beauty.

Finally she is upon you, close, so close. She whispers into your ear, "It's going to rain," and suddenly, inexplicably, small drops begin to hit you, the drops becoming larger, more intense, pelting the both of you. It doesn't seem to bother her at all. She says, "Lets take cover under the pier."

You run with her, she, her beautiful body, racing like the wind, leaving you in her trail of kicked up sand, and some strange, almost foreign fragrance. It must be perfume, mustn't it?