Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diaper help - Always leaking

Default Diaper help - Always leaking

Hey ya'll!! I hope you don't mind me asking about this... I'm still fairly new to diapers and I've not had a lot of experience with them except in the past couple of months.

So, I am a 23yr old female... and I'm fairly curvy, but nothing extreme. I am a bit of a gusher... it all comes rushing out at once. EVERY diaper I've tried has leaked on me. I've tried all the "decent" ones you can buy in the store, and even bought some Tranquility ATN - and while they only leaked a tiny bit, they still leaked.

I just want to be able to wet one good time and not have my diaper leak.

Any suggestions... please?

Get some ultra thick diapers like Abena X-Plus, Molicare Super Plus, Dry 24/7 or Secure X-Plus. I have never tried these but I have heard they're great.
    Oh, and why does your age says 22 when its actually 23.
    You can fix that in the requests forum.

You can try adding a cloth stuffer this will absorb the urine quicker and pass it into the diaper.

Something like a hand towel, and try pointing the lower tabs upwards and the top tabs down this will hold the diaper better.

I had alot of problems with leaks you have to keep experimenting with the way you put the diaper on and stuffers, the more absorbant the better, I use microfiber towels, they work well for me in cheap diapers.

are they leaking because they are not absorbing fast enough, or because they are getting full? I'm certain its because they are not absorbing fast enough, so what if you tried something like plastic pants?

Thanks so much for the replies!

I really don't know what the problem is. I pee a LOT, and I pee pretty quickly... so maybe a mixture of both?

I think I'm gonna try a cloth stuffer next time, with a reg. stuffer and the diaper itself.

Are the Dry 24/7 diapers the most absorbent you can buy?

Quote Originally Posted by Liz Lil Secret View Post