Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Why do people hate Duke Nukem Forever

Default Why do people hate Duke Nukem Forever

So recently I purchased Duke Nukem Forever Balls of Steel Edition (aka collectors) for the loot as it was just $30. I could care less if the game sucked or not. So when it came time to finally crack the game open I prepared myself and installed it and let the game get its patch via steam or whatever. And I started playing....... so far I am left dumbstruck why people rate this game so poorly and give COD games like 9/10 scores all the time?

Since personally I think it is one of the better current gen games I have played in recent memory. No where near perfect and no where near being crap. I would give the game a 6 or a 7/10 score. As it is a bit rough around the edges. And I have played worst games out there that got higher ratings then Duke did.

So other then not meeting infinite expectations. Why does everyone hate this game? I can understand maybe long load times for console players. But is that enough to justify giving 1-3's out of 10? If anyone can help me piece this together it would be great. As it is one of the most puzzling thoughts I have had all year.

I think the whole reason why people hate it so much is because it is kind of out dated in a way. Like the graphics and just some of the gameplay that what i think

After nearly a decade of hype, that game would have had to make players breakfast and serve it on a gold platter to get good scores.

SarahNuk

Quote Originally Posted by xbabyx View Post
    After nearly a decade of hype, that game would have had to make players breakfast and serve it on a gold platter to get good scores.
    Even then it'd still lose points because it wasn't diamond.

Sarah

So I go back to my first post and restate. Other then not living up to all the hype and from a UNBIASED point of view. What makes the game bad?