Thread: Greetings boys and girls

Default Greetings boys and girls

My name is pvc, purely because I love the stuff. [Removed]

By day, I'm a web developer and techie. I love anything tech related, gaming, and gardening.

Came here to find like-minded individuals, drum up some more readers for my blog, and see if I can help anyone.

Thanks for reading!
    Last edited by HogansHeroes; 21-May-2012 at 02:57. Reason: removed 18+ link

Welcome to ADISC! Admitting my lack of knowledge, I had to google what PVC was before I started typing this. It's as good a nickname as any, rolls right off the.. mental tongue as it were.

It's sure wonderful to hear your intentions as a member of the site, especially in that you seem like you would like to help someone if you could. That's always just the kind of attitude that makes me a happy member of this site, and I sure do think that the supportive atmosphere and like-minded individuals you are seeking are going to give you the same feeling. If you are ever the one who needs support one day, I'm sure you'll find this site happy to help.

Oh, your hobbies seem really interesting to me. What sorts of "tech" things do you think are your greatest strengths, the things you are most proud of? What kind of gamer are you and what are some of your favorite games? When did you get into gardening and what do you like about it? I love to plant and grow things as well, only my paralyzing fear of bees keeping me from surrounding myself with flowers on a constant basis.

Welcome again to ADISC, hope you have a wonderful time! I'll be sure to check out your blog!

Welcome! What games are you into? I'm a big fan of FPS and RPG (on the Xbox 360 primarily), and I dabble a bit in RTS (e.g. Age of Empires, Starcraft). I also love Minecraft, though I'm not sure exactly what category it falls into (sandbox / RPG perhaps).

I'm a techie as well, and I've done some web work (mostly design, with some development in there as well).