Thread: 24/7 problems, advise needed

Default 24/7 problems, advise needed

Recently ive decided to go 24/7. so far im loving the experience. my other half is very hands on and supportive, "so Whats the problem" i hear you say??

Ive been wearing abenas for approxamatley 10 years now and up until recently was very happy with them, until they decided to change the backing!!!!!!! grrrr .... so heres the thing, i bought 4 boxes of M4s in anticipation of the change over and ive gone on a mission to find a nappy that is plastic backed that is good for everyday use. "good idea" i hear you say!! well it seems not...... the 4 boxes i bought are no good.... the leak guards keep breaking!!! i do put a soaker in (as i always do) but its not ideal.... ive had a few minor leaks im sure wouldnt have happened if the leak guards where up to scratch, so now ive got a shed load of M4s i dont fully trust......

so on my quest of finding an alternative that is trust worthy i decided to try contisure maxi for at home and the plus for at work.( with soakers in of cousre ) i was impressed with the performance for the price. the day after i recived the trial pack from a company from bolton i thought i would bulk buy, only to be told that they are no longer stocking them...... grrrrrrrr .... the price was 8 per pack of 14 when you order 4 or more.... Great price....
    Not now, ive got to get them direct from the manufacturer at a cost that works out more than abenas..... Double grrrrrrr ....... i am waiting for a pack of euron to arrive so im hopping that these will be a good/cheap everyday nappy.....