Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jobs...

Default Jobs...

What jobs do you guys have?
    I work at Outback Steakhouse as a busboy. I clean tables of dirty plates, glasses, linens, silverware, and other objects. It's pretty stable.
    How bout you?

I am a heavy equipment operator with the Arzona Department of Transportation

Quote Originally Posted by mick View Post
    I am a heavy equipment operator with the Arizona Department of Transportation
    Ooo, that sounds dangerous...

Right now I'm a research assistant at a university, but may or may not be taking a job in software engineering.

I don't have one, though I am currently on the look out for a job at a supermarket, just so I can get some money. Unfortunately they all need to me apply online and it is very confusing the way they do it. Combined with the fact that the less powerful a job is, the more confusing and important sounding the job title is, it was almost impossible to actually find any jobs I could do, and none of them were local. I'm still on the look out.

I haven't got a job yet as I've only just moved to university... Going to look for local jobs some time next week...

Banquet Cook for weddings/ golf tournaments at a local country club

not to bad, almost done, going back to school in about a week

cutesy clerk, it's a nice way of saying bag boy/woopen boy at a grocery store, i clean, do carts, and bag

I was a mechanic, and then got bored and went and drove off road dump truck (50 ton Cats, Euclids, Macs) in a stone quarry, then somebody got the brilliant idea, since I was foolish to show up for work everday for 5 years to put me in the crushing plant(a job no one wanted and they couldn't keep people in it).

Then after I was there for 8 months my leg got snaged by a conveyer belt, and pulled me into the machinery, since then I spent the last 10 years learning to walk again and I'm now retiered permanently.