Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tena flex

Default Tena flex

Right so my chemist mixed up my prescription somehow and instead of getting my usual which was a case of tena slips.

I got 1 bag of tena flex and I really don't get why anybody thought that a belt on a diaper would work, they also seemed to have changed from plastic to cloth but I've never tried these before.

Was going to return them and get my usual but curiosity got the best of me and trying out on a trial bases.

Just wondering if anybody else has tried them?

Sent from my xperia play.

I trialled them when they first launched and found the early ones leaked really easily and the belt thingy wicked embarrassingly. I believe the Flex range has always been cloth backed though when launched didn't have the 3 levels of absorbency.

Fingers crossed they work well for you!

I have used them in the day when I know I can change if needed - the higher capacity ones work quite well for short/medium term use and I like the convenience and ease of changing. I would agree they are no where near as secure or l"long lasting" as Tena Slips - but for moderate output they are still pretty good. I think it is important noy to use too small a size and probably because of my own peculiar shape have never had any problems from the top band leaking - but there again I wouldn't wear what i consider to be a "not totally secure" diaper to bed.

Quote Originally Posted by XperiaHusky View Post

Just wondering if anybody else has tried them?
    yep. they're really for females (no protection up front), but you can wear them back-to-front for more padding where you need it. of course, the downside to that is that you may feel there's not enough protection around the bum if you wet it loads; to account for this, i wear a triple-layered pull-up terry-towelling 'diaper' over the tena flex and plackies over that. bulky, but that's how it should be.