Thread: need advice

Default need advice

I know everyone says this is a fetish, and there's nothing wrong with it as long as it is not interfering with your real life. But i'm confused ADISC and i'd like to ask your help.

For some background, i'm a 20-something in a very high-pressure job who wears to relieve the stress of my job (even though that never goes away -- even when i'm wearing) and purely because I love it.

The problem I have right now is that i'm kinda at a crossroads. Firstly, i've always had what I think is urge and/or stress incontinence. Its hardly unusual for me to get undressed or go to the bathroom and find out I have some wet spots or whatever. I also have issues forever sleeping since I'll be JUST falling asleep and having to go to the bathroom and thus waking myself up. To combat the latter i've been wearing at night for the past two months and I've literally never been happier with myself in so many ways. Getting more sleep and overall better sleeping habits.

Now, here's my issue. Due to wearing as much as I have over the past months I kinda stopped wanting to do anything that I can't do diapered. I've turned down a number of social invitations since all I really want to do is go home and wear. Now, normally, I'd understand that not wanting to be around friends due to this is THE issue and I could address that. But the truth is, i'm not sure if I don't want to be around these people due to wearing diapers or if I simply don't want to be around them NOT wearing. Am I afraid to go out not wearing, or am I afraid to go out wearing and have them potentially find out? Is the problem that i'm wearing diapers or is it simply that i'm afraid my friends might know?

I hate to throw this on you ADISC, I love this community and respect it so much but I truly feel like i'm at some real existential crossroads and i'm so confused

I hope anyone here who's been where I am can help me and offer some suggestions and insight. I love you ADISC.