Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I always seem to have a wet diaper,which leads to a rash, need help

Default I always seem to have a wet diaper,which leads to a rash, need help

Everytime i go to change my diaper,it always seem to be wet. i change farely quick after wetting, but i always seem to develop diaper rashes. I always use powder in my diaper,and use rash cream,and i still develop a rash, it constantly happens anyone have any thoughts

What type of powder, cream, and so on do you use?

I use unscented baby powder,and zinc diaper rash cream

When I wear, I drink lots of water. This helps dilute urine, so you don't end up with a rash as easily.

Ilovedia,
    How often are you actually wearing? I've been wearing (100% overnights+more) for all of 2012 and i've not really had an issue. I'm almost always going to sleep in a slightly wet diaper and waking up in a soaked one.

I do use liberal amounts of powder and on occasion I have to dab some desitin in places.

Over the weekend I went to see a movie and "forgot" to put powder on my diaper before I put it on, by the time I got home (really <3h total) I already was developing a nasty rash. I honestly had no idea how much more sensitive my skin was after 2 months of wearing and how much baby powder helped.

im wearing them 24/7 now, for about 2 years now,and still get rashes with even powder

I use Blue Star Ointment at every diaper change. I haven't had a rash since I started using it a few years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Ilovedia View Post
    Everytime i go to change my diaper,it always seem to be wet. i change farely quick after wetting, but i always seem to develop diaper rashes. I always use powder in my diaper,and use rash cream,and i still develop a rash, it constantly happens anyone have any thoughts

Quote Originally Posted by Ilovedia View Post
    I use unscented baby powder,and zinc diaper rash cream