Thread: I do remember having some kind of fursona. XD

Default I do remember having some kind of fursona. XD

My fursona was a girl who could transform into a cat girl (human girl but with cat ears and a tail) and also to a cat form like a kitty. I used to always RP as that when I was on Facebook but... I stopped for some reason since my friends and I kind of got tired of RP.

But I really wouldn't mind making her into a fursona. I just have no idea how since this is my first time realizing that I fall under being a furry. >_< This stuff is really new to me. O_o

What you described and what your current avatar is of, is called a Neko: a character in anime/manga with distinguished animal features such as ears, tails and sometimes even paws if Im not wrong.

It's not what I would call a typical fursona, but in all honesty anything goes. Your fursona is your perception of your character and it can be whatever makes you happy. :3

If you want to see what a typical fursona looks like, have a look around on art websites like FurAffinity and the furry category of DeviantArt, or even at some avatars of users on this site.

I know what nekos are. O_o I just didn't want to say neko in case someone didn't know what they were. But yeah... it's actually something I thought of myself or imagined when I would do a lot of RPing with my friends. I want to make a story about her but none of my stories have ever been a success thanks to ADHD. >___<

If you want to make it into a fursona, bam! You're done. You've got a character and you've decided you want to make it a fursona. That's really all it takes.

Now, if you want to really make it YOURS, try to develop it more; give her distinct fur patterns, eye color, fur color, etc. Just try to personalize it and make it yours.

Also, you may want to select a name for your furry persona. I suggest three ways of doing so: