Thread: 2000 posts? Hmmm I should probably introduce myself then.

Default 2000 posts? Hmmm I should probably introduce myself then.

2000 posts and almost 3 years down the line and I've finally decided to get round to doing the formality of an introduction that so many of you do in the first few hours of joining, probably because back when I joined no one bothered to hound me in to doing one so never felt the need (these days we have Talula for that). Instead i just jumped right into posting.

So my name is Pajamakitten (that's what it says on the ole birth certificate) and I'm originally from Bournemouth but am currently at university in Southampton studying biochemistry, I'm in my second year and only just finished this semester's exams last Friday. I live in a house with two other guys and two girls and can generally be found either in my room working or in the pub with a good cider or Guinness.

So I'm an AB/DL (80:20 split I'd say) and could be because I wet the bed until I was 8, it's the best theory I have but in the end does it really matter why I am one? It doesn't change what I am. I came here nearly three years ago after watching an episode of Family Guy (No Meals on Wheels specifically for you Family Guy fans) because it started off with Peter buying a pair of footie pajamas and I thought they were bloody awesome and resolved get a pair. I searched online and found some sites that sold them but being the inquisitive person I am I looked footie pajamas on Wikipedia and that quickly lead to the world of infantilism and diapers. Only seconds later was I browsing sites like DPF to understand why a minuscule subculture I found about mere minutes ago was so enticing. A year or so later I found ADISC and signed up as it seemed like an excellent place to talk to similar minded people my own age and never left.