Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Here

Red face Newbie Here

Hello All
    So as the title says im new to the site.
    I'm actually a nervous and shy little guy. I'm still learning about the AB/LB/DL community and im still figuring out where i fit in.
    Other interests of my include riding my motorbike, coloring & painting, playing on my computer and spending time with my family.
    So a little about me...
    I work a full-time job that i actually enjoy.
    During summer i attend a youth GLBT camp.
    I recently came out as transgender.
    Im a very shy in person but find that i can open up a lot more online. i enjoy talking to people but i dont usually make first contact with anyone.

thats all i can think of right now
    BabyJacobJ

Hey Jacob, I think you did super, Now questions! What do you like to do with computer's, are you a gamer? What type of painting do you like? I do a lot of just brush drawings with dark oil paints. If you don't mind me asking what exactly is a GLBT camp like?

I, like you, am pretty introverted IRL, I have /no/ friends, I'm a complete loner basically, and I tend to spend my time in my room when not working on something. I saw you in the IRC (Chat) a few minutes ago, and it's much more active than it normally is. Maybe try coming back in when it's a bit quieter, easier to get to know people. I had a rough time getting used to it, but I stuck around and now I spend hours upon hours there XD

This article may help you out.

Welcome to ADISC, and the ADISC chat