Thread: Epilepsy and diapers

Default Epilepsy and diapers

I'm just curious this anybody else on here have epilepsy and wears diapers because of it. I myself do. I've been wearing since and child for like urge incontinence caused by the brain signals not working right.

as a EMT i can tell you that some with epilepsy do wear depending on there type of seizures.

Yes for Tonic-Clonic seizures

Maybe for Myoclonic Seizures, Tonic Seizures, Clonic Seizures

No for Absence Seizures, Atonic Seizures

This is one quick check that some EMTs can use to tell history and/or guess type.

Ok I was wounder if was common for most people with it.

I have a26 year old son with epilepsy and he has been in diapers all his life.
    He only has the mental capasity of a 3 year old.

Me I have about same as your son but have very tiny abult side but not much so need someone to take care like child so when coming handle about responable I can't my parents do sine can't deal with them mental. The most can do is like help clean up around house like dry dishes etc.

sorry if this hard read use program to voice type.

My son is physicaly 26 years old, has the body size if a 12 year old and mental capasity of a 3 year old and will never grow out of his handicapt.
    He lives in a group home and the people there, are there to do for him what he can not do for himself which is everything any abled body person can do.
    He needs 24 hour care that my wife and I can not provide. The group home provides his day to day care which my wife and I greatly apreciate, we visit our son every chance we get, and bring him home for day visits often.