Thread: Long time Lurker intro

Default Long time Lurker intro

Hi there,

I'm a graduate student studying Operations Research, which is similar to Industrial Engineering but involves more math than it does engineering.

As recently as three years ago I had a huge love of video games. They were my life. However, my interest has waned in recent years, which is a little sad. The same thing has happened to many of my friends. It's ok though because I understand that our interests are always changing, and I still enjoy playing here and there. One of my new interests is strategy card/board games such as Dominion.

My favorite TV channels are NBC and CNN, and recently I have started watching a lot of shows on A&E.

Like many other people on this site, I am Christian.

Also, I love to sing! I really enjoy singing in choirs since many singers can make beautiful sounds together.

Quote Originally Posted by DLNS View Post
    Hi there,

I'm a graduate student studying Operations Research, which is similar to Industrial Engineering but involves more math than it does engineering.

As recently as three years ago I had a huge love of video games. They were my life. However, my interest has waned in recent years, which is a little sad. The same thing has happened to many of my friends. It's ok though because I understand that our interests are always changing, and I still enjoy playing here and there. One of my new interests is strategy card/board games such as Dominion.

My favorite TV channels are NBC and CNN, and recently I have started watching a lot of shows on A&E.

Like many other people on this site, I am Christian.

Also, I love to sing! I really enjoy singing in choirs since many singers can make beautiful sounds together.
    I love to sing, too! Nothing as formal as a choir, though.What helped you figure out about your TBism?

I used to read a lot in school/college. Don't often have time since I started University, so yes our interests do change with time.

Welcome