Thread: My Intro

Default My Intro

I am really an introvert, but wish I wasn't. I work in education, currently as a paraeducator, although I have a have a teaching certificate ( jobs are hard to come by right now).

I remember being interested in diapers as a kid. I was always jealous of younger kids that still wore them. When I found out they made diapers for older children and adults, it opened up a realm of possibilities. I am mostly a dl, although I do have some ab tendencies as well. I prefer disposables, and I am happiest when I've messed in them (although wet diapers feel wonderful as well). I am also interested in caregiving (I figure that if I want a daddy to change my dirty diapers, I had better be willing to reciprocate.)

I love to sing in choir, community musical theater, church, and karaoke. It's something that I am actually good at, and it forces me to overcome my shyness . My kids are the most important part of my life. I am involved in pretty much all their activities.
    Otherwise, my interests are kind of run-of the-mill--reading, movies and, tv, getting involved in my community.

I want to interact with "normal " people with this fetish. I feel kind of disconnected, not only as a dl, but as a gay man as well. I feel like I am in two closets. As a divorced parent who went through an ugly custody dispute to get joint custody of my sons, as a volunteer in a youth serving organization that officially bars homosexuals friom serving as leaders (rhymes with "soy sprouts"), and as an educator that works closely with children with special needs, I am concerned about being misunderstood, and having my life torn apart, if either closet door should be opened. I have absolutely no sexual interest in children. I pity those who do have such compulsions and detest those who act on them (sorry if I sound preachy, but the reason I work with kids is to help them grow up to become happy, healthy, well-adjusted adults. Abuse doesn't accomplish that!)