Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nervous

Default Nervous

Hi, Im new at this and i have a question it might sound silly, but is it normal to feel stupid for wanting to act younger ? I mean i love when i act like a baby/toddler, but sometimes i just feel stupid and nervous, and then i start thinking that i shoudnt do it. Is that normal?

I'd say that it is normal. It is just your conditioning fighting with your desires. For years while growing up we are told to not do this or that anymore because we aren't children anymore. While that is helpful with most people in maturing, for those with our unique mental programming it causes a lot of turmoil later in life. I myself have found that sometimes I become jealous of those who have mild retardation because they can get away with behaviors in public that I am still sometimes embarrassed about in private.

My advice is just to take it slow with what you do. It took years for you to learn to be comfortable with acting like an adult so it might take as long for you to learn to be comfortable with acting like a child again in private.
    Last edited by JackTheWriter; 17-Dec-2011 at 00:10.

Im gonna take your advice, and take things slow.
    Thanks for the help

Quote Originally Posted by JackTheWriter View Post
    ...with acting like a child again in private.
    In private, indeed. Keep in mind Onlyme, that it can be rough doing this in public. People generally are fairly sensitive to this sort of thing, so just be aware of that if you decide to do this in public.

When you're in private, than yeah, I would agree with the behavioral conditioning that adults get. Just take it slow, and even praise yourself when you feel good about being little. Praise is what taught us when we were younger, it can teach us when we're older.