Thread: Hey

Default Hey

Hello everyone \(^_^o)
    I'm kind of new to all this. I'm shy but curiosity is getting the better of me and I want to explore more.

A bit of about me. I'm a teen furry. I love music and in my spare time I like to study theory. My favorite music genres are orchestral, folk(Nordic and flamenco) and mixtures of orchestral, folk, and metal. I also like to paint (digital) and hang with friends. I'm the oldest of four in a big family in one house (~_~;) with school and hobbies, I am usually always looking for ways to relieve stress. No drugs! I usually play guitar or piano. I am also part of the choir at my church o(^▽^)o.

I'm more of the artsy type I guess ☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆

Anyway, glad to have this forum. Hoping to start posting soon.

Welcome to the Universe, I shall be your guide in this lifetime. In terms of music, what are your thoughts on folk opera? Are there any other hobbies besides music and painting? What do you mean by "new to all this?"

Welcome to the form Quilu!

Its alright to be shy, most are when they first join, but don't worry I'm sure soon enough you will find you fit in fine around here.

orchestral, folk, and metal music? hmmm i think i heard that type of stuff before. sounds interesting non the less though. You seem like a big fan of the arts with your digital drawing and playing piano (something i tried an failed bad at) and guitar

anyway hope you settle in nicely and feel free to ask any questions.

New to forums and message boards and stuff
    Not particularly familiar with folk opera, but I'm open minded (^^)

Other hobbies? Hmmm... I've been doing some wood/metal working lately. I'm also into lutherie, the art of making string instruments. Started making my first violin this month

---------- Post added at 14:05 ---------- Previous post was at 14:02 ----------

Also thanks for the warm welcomes (^^)