Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How does one know what their fursona is?

Default How does one know what their fursona is?

I was wondering how someone chooses their fursona

Did you just know? or was it something you grew into.

I'm new to the furry scene and have a lot of questions about it so I hope this doesn't offend anyone

You don't have to have a real reason for whatever Fursona you choose.

It can be an animal or combination of animals you identify with. An animal you think is just cute. Your favorite animal, or you can just like someone else's fursona and change a few things to make it your own. I would suggest looking around on for something you identify with and find a way to make it your own. Please note: i am not saying steal someone else's but seeing someone else's can help you figure out what yours it.

Thank you for replying.

I just found out about Fur Affinity and have found it to be a great site.

For me, it's some indistinct, nondescript internal feeling that I identify with. I don't know why my fursona is a wolf, I just know it is one. I have a sort of...natural affinity, with the creatures, and have had the wonderful pleasure of interacting with them quite literally face-to-face on multiple occasions.

I was a dragon, for awhile, because that was something I thought was "cool" - but it didn't really reflect what I "feel" in me, so much as what I think is "awesome."

The wolf, is...well, it is my identity. The "idealized" me, I suppose.

It what you really want it to be. Colors, species.(or a hybrid) markings, Anthro, feral.
    You can have more than one if you wish too, tho most who do consider one as there main.
    Just pick what you like, not what others want you to be.