Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What do you play?

Default What do you play?

What musical instrument/s do you play and or own?

I play guitar and bass. I currently own--

2002 Fender Telecaster (Seymore Duncan Hotstack bridge pickup)

2000 Fender Stratocaster

2001 Gibson Explorer (EMG pickups)

Warwick Corvette Pro Line 4 string bass.

(All "MADE IN U.S.A")

i play the cello, and i'm going to be in the pit orchestra for this years musical. i'm excited.

I own a Gibson SG Epiphone, but I can't play it lol :p
    That's why I like DJ'ing, because it doesn't involve any notes, oh and I'm really good at drums, because I don't need to know notes for that either

I play a Bb Vincent Bach Stradivarius with a 43-star (light weight) bell. I've been playing trumpet for about 13 years.

I've been programming drums for over ten years now, starting out on an old Roland MC-303. It was an old and rather underestimated DJ piece, sold for its pre-made beats and the ease with which they could be mixed into music... but I ended up learning how to embrace its substantial sound library and programmability. I upgraded from that to an MC-505 and then later began to learn using Fruity Loops and various other drum-sequencing programs.

I play piano and keyboard on the side. I used to play classical piano, but after having learned it for six years in school and then not touching a piano for about five years afterwards, I lost most of everything I had learned. I've been dabbling in guitar and bass here and there, but I manage only a few chords and haven't yet gotten used to the intricacies.

One of my favorite "instruments" to play comes with working vocals. I can't sing, but I do love dropping down a vocal part just to rip it apart -- to cut it into specific words and phrases, sample it, turn it into its own rhythm. Samples are really fun to work with!

I play the harmonix xb360 white 2006 guitar.

Quote Originally Posted by Fallen View Post