Thread: UK Newbie in the house :-)

Default UK Newbie in the house :-)

Hi there.

I am a grown man that spends most of my spare time in the gym. No I am not Greek-God muscular or look anything like Arnold, nor do I wish to be. I keep fit because I enjoy the past-time, and it kills off any momentary bouts of depression, which are of little use to man nor beast in my experience.

I am a serious tech-head, but please I implore you with all my hart and soul, please do not ask me about your computer. I spend endless hours doing this at work, and for friends and family and neighbors, and never is there a bigger untruth in the world than, 'It will just take five minutes!'. Believe me it won't.

I chose to join ADISC on a complete whim if I were to be completely honest, having surfed across it by mistake and recognised it as an intelligent place to chat. With any luck I might be able to impart many years of Ab/Dl knowledge to those who may need it, and just maybe learn a few things about myself in the process.

I have known about my condition since I was seven years old. I have met a number of Ab's and one which I currently look after from time to time. I was incontinent until I was 18 years old, so I know how that one feels I can assure you, and it's not the end of the world despite how difficult it is to deal with.

Though I do not suffer depression per-say, I do suffer from what would appear to be indifference. By this I mean that one minute I am deeply involved with forums such as this, and the next I disappear for months on end. This is absolutely nothing personal, but I have a diverse life-style where other aspects often take over without warning. If I do this and mistakenly annoy anyone here, I humbly ask for your forgiveness here and now.