Thread: Introduction

Default Introduction

I'm a freshman attending a community college in a very rural area of North Carolina, and I'm very interested in psychology thus far, but I'm still not 100% sure about my major (although I hear no one ever is!).

I really enjoy drumming, my idols are Tomas Haake of Meshuggah and Danny Carey of Tool. As a musician, I actually have a very SMALL inventory of songs, mostly because I am extremely picky about my music, but if you want to give some suggestions about some bands I may like, then go for it! I would like to expand my collection.

I'm in a country band with some friends, and we're a local hit! Being paid to play drums is a dream come true, so even though country is NOT my style, I will play regardless of that little factor.

Let's see...I don't ever tend to take anything seriously. I can be funny, but some people don't understand my sense of humor sometimes. I'm also friendly. I tend to post rather long and rambled stories about self-acceptance and deep-thought questions. I like attention when I post things like this, so please add some input when you can

I like chocolate pie.

Hi TheVisceral,
    welcome to Adisc, that's a good well written intro and you didn't mention dl once, which gets you a gold star. What's a community college?. You'll find plenty tyo read in the finished and un-finshed story forums, perhaps you could add some you've already written?

I and a lot of other members like to get to know the person in the nappy, so any other hobbies and interests, tastes in books, music and movies, do you have a girlfriend and if yes does she know you wear nappies?

Haha! I followed that "Cheat Sheet" so I suppose it really works well!

Just imagine community college as being high school, except you have two classes two days a week. It's almost worse than high school in my opinion, because it's very hard to be with friends who you meet, especially if you live 45 minutes away from the college.